ACRP 2018 Awards Recognize Excellence in Clinical Research

The Association of Clinical Research Professionals (ACRP) today announced six recipients of its 2018 Annual Awards for individual excellence in clinical research, recognized during ACRP 2018 in National Harbor, Maryland.

The Outstanding Leadership in Clinical Research Award recognizes members who are active as clinical research coordinators, clinical research associates, principal investigators, and/or project managers (ACRP’s largest membership demographics), and who have made exceptional leadership/practice contributions that have furthered the vision and mission of ACRP.

Award recipients were chosen in two of the above Outstanding Leadership categories for 2018:

  • Leadership as a Clinical Research Coordinator
    Dominic “Nic” Jacobs, MA, COA, CCRC, OSA, Chu Vision Institute
  • Leadership as a Principal Investigator
    Gualberto Perez, MD, GCP Research
  • Leadership as a Project Manager
    May Chelle Baay, RPh, PMP, CCR, Otsuka Philippines Pharmaceutical

The Advancing Public Awareness in Clinical Research Award recognizes an individual that has contributed to the public’s understanding of clinical research, and to the advancement of the profession.
Allison Kalloo, MPH, Clinical Ambassador Health Incorporated

The Innovation in Clinical Research Award recognizes an individual who exemplifies the spirit of creativity and innovation through adaptation, improvement, or development of new processes that result in improvement to the clinical research process.
Jennifer Byrne, Greater Gift

The William C. Waggoner Exceptional Contribution Award recognizes an ACRP Member who has made an exceptional contribution to clinical research and furthered the mission and vision of ACRP.
Margaret (“Peggy”) F. Fay, PhD, RN, CCRC

Jeremy Glunt