

## ACRP Board of Trustees Meeting February 8, 2020

8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. ET

(breakfast is included with your hotel room)

ACRP Office 99 Canal Center Plaza, Suite 150 Alexandria, VA 22314

ACRP Board Dinner ● Friday, February 7, 6:00 p.m.
Oak Steakhouse ● 901 N St Asaph St., Alexandria
Business Casual ● Meet in Hotel Lobby at 5:45 p.m. to Walk to Restaurant

## **AGENDA**

8:30-8:45 a.m. Call to Order, Paul Evans, PhD, Chair

Introductions

Approval of Minutes of December 11, 2019

8:45-9:30 a.m. Reading Non-Profit Financial Documents, John Neal, CPA (Inactive), BS,

**CRCP**, Immediate Past Chair

9:30-10:00 a.m. Treasurer's Report, David Morin, MD, FACP, CPI, FACRP, Treasurer

 Financial Statements as of November 30, 2019 and Flash Report, Andy Powell, CPA, Partner, Sikich LLP

• Audit Report, Jim Kremidas, Executive Director

• Investment Update, Jim Kremidas

• Signatory Authorization Resolution

10:00-10:15 a.m. Break

10:15-11:15 a.m. Executive Director's Report, Jim Kremidas

- 2019 Accomplishments
- 2020 Objectives
- CITI Strategic Alliance
- CTSA Alliance/Grant
- Saudi Arabia Conference
- Dues Increase Update
- PWA Update
- Update on New Training & Development Platform
- Annual Conference Schedule (draft)
- Other Business



11:15 a.m.-Noon ACRP Mission and Position Statements, Paul Evans and Jim Kremidas

• Board Member Ambassador Role

ACRP Core Values Policy

Noon-12:45 p.m. Lunch

Alliance Update, Timothy R. Franson, MD, David Zook, and Matthew 12:45-1:30 p.m.

**Rubin, Faegre Baker Daniels Consulting** 

1:30-2:30 p.m. **Committee/Board Liaison Reports** 

• Executive Committee, Paul Evans

Academy Board, Glenda Guest, RQAP-GCP, CCRA, ABoT Liaison

Governance Committee, Ernest Prentice, PhD, Chair

Board Needs Assessment (2021 Slate)

Triennial Bylaws Review

Proposed Policy Revisions to Clarify Nominations Process

**Recusal from Trustee Nomination Process** 

Nominations and Elections Policy

Nominating Committee Charge

Leadership Responsibilities Description – all Trustees

**Bylaw Pertaining to Nominations** 

Nominating Committee, John Neal, ABoT Liaison

• Content Committee, Anne Blanchard, CCRA, ABoT Liaison

Professional Ethics Committee, Christy Herz, Director of Governance

2:30-2:45 p.m. Membership Reporting Dashboard Demonstration, Kevin McCourt,

**Chief Operating Officer** 

2:45-3:00 p.m. **Executive Session** 

3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Next Meeting Date: March 17, 2020, 1:00- 3:00 p.m. (Webex)

Board of Trustees: Paul Evans (Chair), Erika Stevens (Vice Chair), John Neal, (Immediate Past Chair),

> David Morin (Treasurer), Catherine Shuster (Public Member), Sergio Armani, Anne Blanchard, Christina Brennan, Jennifer Byrne, Elisa Cascade, Deborah

Driscoll, Glenda Guest, Virginia Nido, Ernest Prentice; Christine Senn